Contact Us

Drop us a line!

Use the form on this page to send us comments or questions about Carolina Performing Arts, our events, initiatives, and more. Or, you can reach out to individual staff directly via our directory below.


Memorial Hall Box Office

The Memorial Hall box office is the home of our Ticket Services team. The box office is open each weekday from 12 PM–5 PM.

Tickets are available 24/7 on our website.

Memorial Hall
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
114 East Cameron Avenue
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3276

Email: carolinaperformingarts@unc.edu
Phone: 919.843.3333
Fax: 919.843.2012

Please allow up to 24 hours for a response to your call or email, and be sure to subscribe to our email list for the latest news from CPA.


Press Inquiries

Please direct all press inquiries to Jana Jackson, CPA’s director of marketing and communications.
Email: jana.jackson@unc.edu

Visit our For the Press page, which has downloadable artist images and credits as well as our latest press releases.

Administrative Offices

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
100 Porthole Building, CB# 3233
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3233

Email: carolinaperformingarts@unc.edu
Phone: 919.843.7776 (for administrative inquiries only)
Fax: 919.843.2012


Staff Directory

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Alison M. Friedman, The James and Susan Moeser Executive and Artistic Director
carolinaperformingarts

Rachel Pittman, Executive Administrator
rachel.pittman@unc.edu

Administrative office

Mike Johnson, Associate Director
michaelj@email.unc.edu

Mya Nguyen, Assistant Director, Budget and Business Strategy
myanguy@email.unc.edu

Annette Strom, Associate Business Manager
astrom@email.unc.edu

Andrew Payseur, Business Operations Lead
apayseur@email.unc.edu

Development

Betsy Boulden, Interim Director of Development
betsy.boulden@unc.edu

Lauren Scarborough, Assistant Director of Development
lauren.scarborough@unc.edu

Laura Pinto-Coelho, Development Manager
laura.pinto@unc.edu

Marketing and communications

Jana Jackson, Director of Marketing and Communications
jana.jackson@unc.edu

Wendy Bridges, Ticketing Services Manager
bcowendy@unc.edu

Erin Murillas, Ticket Operations Specialist
murillas@cpa.unc.edu

Glenn Bertram, Digital Communications Specialist
gbertra@unc.edu

Programming, Artistic and Engagement

Amy Russell, Director of Programming
amyruss@email.unc.edu

Amanda Graham, Associate Director of Engagement
agraham9@email.unc.edu

Megan Whitaker, Assistant Director of Artistic Operations
megan.whitaker@email.unc.edu

Chris Massenburg, Rothwell Mellon Program Director for Creative Futures
mrdasan@email.unc.edu

Chris Pendergrass, Artistic Planning Manager
cgpender@email.unc.edu

Taylor Barrett, Archivist & Digital Project Lead
Taylor.Barrett@email.unc.edu

Austin Edwards, Producing Coordinator
aedwards@unc.edu

Morgan Parpan, Producing Coordinator
morgan.parpan@unc.edu

Ellie Pate, Producing Coordinator (part-time)
ellie.pate@unc.edu

Venue Operations

Angela Brickley, Production Manager
bangela@email.unc.edu

Brad Munda, Production Manager
bmunda@email.unc.edu

Aaron Pickett, Production Manager
picketta@email.unc.edu

Miranda Miller, Assistant Production Manager
mirandme@email.unc.edu

Mark Steffen, Events Manager
msteffen@email.unc.edu

Rebecca Black, Audience Services Manager
rblack1@email.unc.edu

Mike Levine, Audio Lead
micjbox@email.unc.edu

Erik Koehler, Lighting Lead
erikk@unc.edu

Subscribe to Our Email List

Sign Up