Contact Us

Drop us a line!

Use the form on this page to send us comments or questions about Carolina Performing Arts, our events, initiatives, and more. Or, you can reach out to individual staff directly via our directory below.


Memorial Hall Box Office

The Memorial Hall box office is the home of our Ticket Services team. The box office is open for phone orders each weekday from 12 PM–5 PM; it is currently closed for walk-up orders. Please allow up to 24 hours for a response, and be sure to subscribe to our emails to stay updated on the latest news from CPA.

Tickets are always available 24/7 on our website.

Memorial Hall
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
114 East Cameron Avenue
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3276

Email: carolinaperformingarts@unc.edu
Phone: 919.843.3333
Fax: 919.843.2012


Press Inquiries

Please direct all press inquiries to Jane O’Hara, CPA’s associate director of marketing and communications.
Email: jane.ohara@unc.edu

Visit our For the Press page, which has downloadable artist images and credits as well as our latest press releases.

Administrative Offices

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
100 Porthole Building, CB# 3233
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3233

Email: carolinaperformingarts@unc.edu
Phone: 919.843.7776 (for administrative inquiries only)
Fax: 919.843.2012


Staff Directory

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Alison Friedman, The James and Susan Moeser Executive and Artistic Director
carolinaperformingarts

Rachel Pittman, Executive Administrator
rachel.pittman@unc.edu

Administrative office

Mike Johnson, Associate Director
michaelj@email.unc.edu

Annette Strom, Associate Business Manager
astrom@email.unc.edu

Dani Callahan, Business Operations Specialist
dcallahan@unc.edu

Development

Betsy Boulden, Associate Director of Development
betsy.boulden@unc.edu

Lauren Scarborough, Assistant Director of Development
lauren.scarborough@unc.edu

Laura Pinto-Coelho, Development Manager
laura.pinto@unc.edu

Marketing and communications

Jana Jackson, Director of Marketing and Communications
jana.jackson@unc.edu

Jane O’Hara, Associate Director of Marketing and Communications
jane.ohara@unc.edu

Programming, Artistic, and Engagement

Amy Russell, Director of Programming
amyruss@email.unc.edu

Amanda Graham, Associate Director of Engagement
agraham9@email.unc.edu

Chris Massenburg, Rothwell Mellon Program Director for Creative Futures
mrdasan@email.unc.edu

Chris Pendergrass, Artistic Planning Manager
cgpender@email.unc.edu

Megan Whitaker, Artist Services Manager
megan.whitaker@unc.edu

Ellie Pate, Producing Coordinator
ellie.pate@unc.edu

Rachel Despard, Producing Coordinator
rachelco@live.unc.edu

Taylor Barrett, Archivist & Digital Project Lead
Taylor.Barrett@unc.edu

Venue Operations

Angela Brickley, Production Manager
bangela@email.unc.edu

Brad Munda, Production Manager
bmunda@email.unc.edu

Aaron Pickett, Production Manager
picketta@email.unc.edu

Mike Levine, Audio Lead
micjbox@email.unc.edu

Miranda Miller, Assistant Production Manager
mirandme@email.unc.edu

Mark Steffen, Events Manager
msteffen@email.unc.edu

Rebecca Black, Audience Services Manager
rblack1@email.unc.edu

Subscribe to Our Email List

Sign Up